Spring Term First Half Term 2019

Open the Book Assemblies will move to Wednesdays at 9am (rather than Mondays at 11am)

 

Mon 7th Jan                REGIONAL E-ACT INSET Day

Tues 15th Jan             Yr3 and 4 to Restore Hope

Wed 16th Jan             School music will resume for Yr3 and Yr 4

Yr3 and 4 to Restore Hope

Fri 18th Jan                  CLASS ASSEMBLY: Year 5: ENJOY (all parents invite, especially Yr5 parents)

Wed 23rd Jan             Yr1 and 2 to Restore Hope

Tues 29th Jan              Yr3 and 4 to Restore Hope

Wed 30th Jan              Yr5 and 6 to Restore Hope

Wed 6th Feb                Yr1 and 2 to Restore Hope

Tues 12th Feb              Yr3 and 4 to Restore Hope

Wed 13th Feb              Yr5 and 6 to Restore Hope

 

 

Spring Term Second Half Term 2019

Wed 27th Feb               Yr1 and 2 to Restore Hope

PARENTS EVENING: 4pm – 7pm

Thurs 28th Feb             PARENTS EVENING : 3.30pm – 5pm

Tues 5th Mar                 Yr3 and 4 to Restore Hope

Wed 6th Mar                 Yr5 and 6 to Restore Hope

Thurs 7th Mar               WORLD BOOK DAY

Wed 13th Mar              Yr1 and 2 to Restore Hope

Fri 15th Mar                  SPORTs RELIEF

Tues 19th Mar              Yr3 and 4 to Restore Hope

Wed 20th Mar              Yr5 and 6 to Restore Hope

Fri 22nd Mar                 CLASS ASSEMBLY: Year 3 : ASPIRE

Wed 27th Mar              Yr1 and 2 to Restore Hope

Thurs 28th Mar             Joseph Seigal: E-ACT Residential Poet VISIT

Fri 29th Mar                   PTA: Mother’s Day Sale

Tues 2nd Apr                 Yr3 and 4 to Restore Hope

Wed 3rd Apr                  Yr5 and 6 to Restore Hope

Fri 5th Apr                      PTA: Easter Egg  Competition

 

FINAL TERM DATES

Summer Term First Half Term 2019

Tues 23rd Apr               SCHOOL INSET – school closed

Wed 24th Apr                Yr1 and 2 to Restore Hope

Tues 30th Apr                Yr3 and 4 to Restore Hope

Wed 1st May                  Yr5 and 6 to Restore Hope

Tues 7th May                 PTA: Teacher Appreciation Day

Wed 8th May                  Yr1 and 2 to Restore Hope

Tues 14th May               Yr3 and 4 to Restore Hope

Wed 15th May                Yr5 and 6 to Restore Hope

Fri 17th May                    CLASS ASSEMBLY: Year 2 : CHALLENGE

Wed 22nd May                Yr1 and 2 to Restore Hope

 

Summer Term Second Half Term 2019

Tues 4th June                   Yr3 and 4 to Restore Hope

Wed 5th June                   Yr5 and 6 to Restore Hope

Fri 7th June                       PTA: SUMMER FETE PREPARATIONS: Toy Collections

Wed 12th June                 Yr1 and 2 to Restore Hope

Fri 14th June                     PTA: Father’s Day Sale

Yr5 RESIDENTIAL TRIP TO IOW (Fri 14th June – Sun 16th June)

Tues 18th June                 Yr3 and 4 to Restore Hope

Wed 19th June                 Yr5 and 6 to Restore Hope

Fri 21st  June                    CLASS ASSEMBLY: Year 2 : CHALLENGE

PTA: SUMMER FETE PREPARATIONS: School Art Sessions

Wed 25th June                 Yr1 and 2 to Restore Hope

Fri 28th June                     PTA: SUMMER FETE PREPARATIONS: Tin and Bottle collections

SPORTS DAY

Tues 2nd July                   MEET YOUR TEACHER TRANSITION DAY

Fri 5th July                        PTA: SUMMER FETE PREPARATIONS: Cake and biscuits/food collections

BACK UP SPORTS DAY

Sat 6th July                      PTA: SUMMER FETE

Mon 8th July                     REGIONAL E-ACT INSET Day – School closed

Tues 9th July                     Yr3 and 4 to Restore Hope

START OF YR6 ENRICHMENT WK

Wed 10th July                  Yr5 and 6 to Restore Hope

Fri 12th July                      EXHIBITION EVENING (3:30-5:00pm)

End of Yr Reports to parents

Wed 17th July                  Yr1 and 2 to Restore Hope

Fri 19th July                      PTA: End of year DISCO

 

PREVIOUS TERM DATES

Autumn Term First Half Term 2018

Tues 4th to Fri 7th September   INSET DAYS

Mon 10th Sept     Welcome back to school!

Tues 18th Sept     Year 3 and 4: Restore Hope

Wed 19th Sept     Year 5 and 6

Mon 24th Sept      Meet the Teacher: All parents invited at 9am and 2:45 pm

Wed 26th Sept    Year 1 and 2: Restore Hope

Thurs 27th Sept   Parent Workshop: KS1 How we teach Maths and English at Chalfont Valley at 2:30-pm

Tues 2nd Oct       Year 3 and 4: Restore Hope

Wed 3rd Oct        Year 5 and 6: Restore Hope

Tues 16th Oct      Poet in Residence Visit: Joshua Seigal

Thurs 18th Oct    PARENT’s EVENING (yr1- yr6)  from 3:30 – 7pm

Mon 22nd- Fri 26th Oct HALF TERM

 

Autumn Term Second Half Term 2018

Mon 29th Oct      Welcome back to school!

Wed 31st Oct      Year 1 and 2: Restore Hope

Thurs 1st Nov      Outdoor Classroom day (EYFS, KS1 and KS2)

……………………….     Official opening of ‘Reach for the Stars’  Outdoor Classroom by Gary Grant 3:15pm

Mon 5th Nov        School Closed – NATIONAL E-ACT INSET DAY

Tues 6th Nov        School open  Poppies being sold from today

Tues 6th Nov        Year 3 and 4: Restore Hope

Wed 7th Nov        Year 5 and 6: Restore Hope

Thurs 8th Nov      Parent Meeting: Our School Aims and Values – 2.30pm CANCELLED

Fri 9th Nov            Remembrance Day assembly and celebrations – 10:45am

Mon 12th Nov      ANTI-BULLYING WEEK – Choose RESPECT

……………………………..Wear Odd Socks to school Day (Monday)

Wed 14th Nov      Year 1 and 2: Restore Hope

Tues 20th Nov       Year 3 and 4: Restore Hope

Wed 21st Nov       Year 5 and 6: Restore Hope

Thurs 22nd Nov   Parent Meeting: How we teach English and Maths in KS2 – 2.30pm CANCELLED

Fri 23rd Nov         Yr 6 Class Assembly : RESPECT @ 9am (All Yr6 parents welcome)

…………………………….Mad Science Assembly @ 11am

Wed 28th Nov     Year 1 and 2: Restore Hope

Thurs 29th Nov    EYFS only OPEN Day from 9am – 11am

Fri 30th Nov          St Andrew’s Day (MUFTI – wearing Blue)

……………………………..Whole School Decoration making afternoon – PTA

Tues 4th Dec         Year 3 and 4: Restore Hope

Wed 5th Dec         Year 5 and 6: Restore Hope

Sat 8th Dec            WINTER FAYRE (PTA) All Day

Tues 11th Dec        RESTORE HOPE CELEBRATION EVENT at 2:30pm

Wed 12th Dec       EYFS and KS1 Nativity @ 9am

………………………………KS2 Carol Concert @ 2:30pm

Thurs 13th Dec     KS2 Carol Concert @9am

…………………………….. Christmas Dinner Day

……………………………..EYFS and KS1 Nativity @ 2:30 pm

Fri 14th Dec          Save the Children: Christmas Jumper Day – wear a Christmas Jumper to school for £1.

……………………………..Parent Forum @ 2:45pm

Wed 19th Dec       Last day of term: school closes at 1:30pm.   MUFTI DAY.

Thurs 20th Dec      INSET day (for staff who did not attend on Tues 4th Sept)

Join us for our next open morning!

Book now
We recommend
About
Useful information
Contact